Connect with us


Throng of Industry Pros Gathers for 2022 Women in Wide Format Awards

The seventh annual awards celebration took place at Printing United Expo.




From left to right:, Women in Wide Format Award winners Jennifer Rennicke, Tami Napolitano, Stefanie Bevans, and Carla Johanns alongside Big Picture Editor-in-Chief Adrienne Palmer.

THE 2022 WOMEN in Wide Format Awards ceremony, hosted exclusively by Agfa, Durst, Esko, Fujifilm, Kongsberg, TVF, and Zünd, took place alongside the Women in Screen Printing Awards at Printing United Expo in Las Vegas, Thursday, October 20, 2022, at the Future State Theatre.

Exhibitors, attendees, members of the press, and many of the previous Women in Wide Format Award winners gathered to recognize the six winners of the seventh annual awards.

Seven years ago, Big Picture magazine saw the need to recognize female leaders in the wide-format space. They knew there were women in the industry, they just weren’t seeing them at tradeshows or winning awards or speaking at events. Adrienne Palmer, editor-in-chief of Big Picture, hoped the Women in Wide Format Awards would elevate the conversation as well as bring together a network of women and their male allies.

“At the time, we were told there wouldn’t be enough women in the industry to have the award,” she said during the awards ceremony. “We’re now in our seventh year with a total of 42 winners for the Women in Wide Format Awards. Each year, the nominations flood in and the excitement builds for who will win the coveted awards. When I joined Screen Printing magazine, I knew I wanted to do the same thing for this industry.”

So, she launched the Women in Screen Printing Awards in 2020. As the awards continue each year, the recognition builds.

The recognition of the Women in Wide Format Awards is received by six female leaders who have advanced the wide-format digital print industry through their innovation, vision in spearheading successful businesses, and philanthropy. All serving in influential positions, these women are impacting our field as well as the communities they serve. They demonstrate leadership, progressive responsibility, and community awareness.


The winners were chosen by the Big Picture Editorial Advisory Board, comprised of 18 industry experts. Nominators highlighted candidate’s leadership, community involvement, mentorship, awards, certifications, and more.

Stefanie Bevans, Carla Johanns, Tami Napolitano, and Jennifer Rennicke received their awards in-person. Abby Crow and Carmen Ruiz were unable to attend.

The 2022 winners are joining an incredible network of motivated, successful, and inspiring women. Learn more about the 42 past and present winners here and stay tuned for the full video recap on




Printvinyl Scored Print Media

New Printvinyl Scored wide-format print media features an easy-to-remove scored liner for creating decals, product stickers, packaging labels, and more. The precision-scored liner, with a 1.25” spacing on a 60” roll, guarantees a seamless and hassle-free removal process.

Promoted Headlines






Most Popular